Saudi Arabia’s King Abdullah Sponors 50 Deaf People For Hajj

PLEASE NOTE: I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT KING ABDULLAH OR THE KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA SPONSORING ANYBODY FOR HAJJ, DEAF OR NOT DEAF. REFER TO THE ADDRESS I POSTED BELOW IN THE COMMENTS TO PETITION KING ABDULLAH FOR HAJJ SPONSORSHIP. PLEASE DO NOT ASK ME FOR ANY INFORMATION OR YOUR COMMENT WILL NOT BE APPROVED. THANK YOU, TARA UMM OMAR

King sponsors 50 deaf people to come for Haj
By Salman Al-Sulami
MAKKAH – King Abdullah, Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, has this year paid for the Haj of 50 deaf people from 10 countries around the world.


Abdul Rahman Al-Fehaid, the supervisor of the program, said the pilgrims have been able to move around easily and perform the necessary rituals.


“These people have come from 10 countries and they were hosted by the King of Humanity, who helped them to achieve their dream of performing Haj. We explained to them the method of performing the rites. Thanks to Allah, things have moved smoothly.”


Issam Al-Sharqi, a 28-year-old deaf Canadian national of Tunisian origin, said it has been a dream come true for him.


“After turning 15, I immigrated to Canada. There I learnt English and French in six months. I also obtained a high school certificate and joined an institute specializing in teaching electronics. Now I hold a technical certificate. Later, I got Canadian nationality by a verdict from the courts. I am working at an institute for the manufacture of planes. I longed to perform Haj and my dream has come true.”


Fahd Bin Numay, a Saudi national, said he lost his hearing ability because of a fever when was a baby.


“I lived as a deaf person and I used to help my father at his farm in Hotat Sudair. When I grew up, I moved to Riyadh and was admitted to school. I obtained a secondary school certificate and married. Then I worked at the Ministry of Finance. I have been blessed with seven children and my eldest son is studying at university.”


Ali Yusuf from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) said he was born in Sharjah and has been deaf since birth.


“I relocated to Kuwait where I learned how to type and got a certificate. After that I returned to Sharjah and worked at the municipality. Whenever I asked a girl’s hand in marriage, they would reject me because I was deaf, so I decided to go to India. Now I’m working as a second lieutenant in the UAE Ministry of Interior. I was gradually promoted by the military and retired with the rank of Major.”


Al-Fehaid, who supervises the group by using sign language, said the program has been running for the past 22 years.


“The program is conducted at the expense of King Abdullah, Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques. Every year we choose 50 deaf people to perform Haj. We are keen that it should be, by turn, between men and women every year. However, women have to be accompanied by a Mahram.”


“Every year about 300 deaf people submit applications to perform Haj and we choose 50 of them by draw. We provide them with various cultural programs, contests and lessons on Haj and Islamic education in sign language.”


Among the pilgrims who have come on Haj is a family consisting of a father, mother and eight children, who are all deaf. At their home, the father uses lights as a language to communicate with his children and wife. – Okaz/SG

PLEASE NOTE: I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT KING ABDULLAH OR THE KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA SPONSORING ANYBODY FOR HAJJ, DEAF OR NOT DEAF. REFER TO THE ADDRESS I POSTED BELOW IN THE COMMENTS TO PETITION KING ABDULLAH FOR HAJJ SPONSORSHIP. PLEASE DO NOT ASK ME FOR ANY INFORMATION OR YOUR COMMENT WILL NOT BE APPROVED. THANK YOU, TARA UMM OMAR

Published by

TG

Family historian of Broussard, Gregory, Sledge and Williams family tree

28 thoughts on “Saudi Arabia’s King Abdullah Sponors 50 Deaf People For Hajj”

  1. Assalamu Alaikum, I am very impressed by King Abdullah’s gesture in the sponsor of the deaf for pilgrimage.Many thanks and blessings also is extended to the people who were involved in directing the deaf through the various rites of the pilgrimage.

  2. Wa alaikum salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh

    Yakubu- Welcome to the blog and thank you for commenting. It was very generous of King Abdullah masha’Allah. May Allah reward him and all of the volunteers/workers who assisted the hujaj ameen.

  3. Assalamu alaikkum,

    Its my pleasure and happiness to write a comment here .I really felt happy while reading this article.It is his highness and generosity ,may Allah reward Custodian of two Holy mosque King Abdullah.

    I am software engineer from india ,currently working in Jeddah,I have two uncle both of them are deaf ,Its my pleasure to start up an institute like this one (www.mccid.edu.ph) in Jeddah.This institute teach technology for Philippine deaf people. I am desperately looking for a sponsor for this initiative.I want to help saudi deaf people to teach latest IT technology so that they can lead their life independently.Any saudi nationality interested please mail me(kamisoft@gmail.com

    Thank you

  4. Wa alaikum salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh

    Ahammadali- Welcome to the blog and thank you for commenting. Ameen to your du’a! I am especially pleased to learn that a non-Saudi is giving back to Saudi society to help change the condition of its deaf citizens. I am deaf myself and would love to see Saudi Arabia introduce phone technology such as the TTY and enable human relay services. May Allah make you successful in your endeavors to set up an institute for the deaf in Saudi Arabia ameen.

  5. as salaam wa alaikum

    i was so happy when i saw that king sponsor deaf males to come for hajj

    my name is kathija khan and i am from south africa. i am deaf and when i receieved those application for deaf males to attend hajj i was really happy and i passed it on to many deaf muslims in my country.
    i have graduated as in the IT field,life is very hard in my country and being deaf makes it harder because we cant access jobs. i am currently working as an intern but am looking for a job. i have applied to saudi arabia. please can you tell me how do i go about seeking opportunities in your country

    it has been a life long dream of mine to work in Saudi arabia. insha allah i hope to hear from you. please reply or email me

    jaza kallah
    shukran
    Sister Kathija Khan

  6. Wa alaikum salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh Sister Kathija Khan- Wa iyaki. May Allah reward you for your kind gesture ameen. I can’t help you apply for jobs but I can encourage you to keep trying until you are successful bi’idhnillah. May Allah grant you a job in KSA if it is good for you ameen. If you ever make it to Riyadh, contact me again on this blog insha’Allah. FiAmanAllah, Tara Umm Omar

  7. i have a deaf brother and he is interested in performing the holy pilgrimage to saudi arabia.

  8. Barma- Welcome to Islamic Articles and thank you for commenting. Insha’Allah your brother will get the chance!

  9. I think its so wonderful and what a blessing for those who are lucky as Iam also a deaf american muslimah as I dont think I would have that chance since its only 50 are invited which is a small number. I married a hearing jordanian man and hes been to the hajj three times that was cuz he worked in saudi arabia for four years. IM aware its very very expensive and difficult to find muslim interpreter using ASL. My income is low as well so that made it difficult for my dream to come true. I do know others do pray for us who are unable to attend the hajj. so again its wonderful reading here. smile.

  10. Diane- I have been looking for deaf Muslimahs! I only know of one other deaf American Muslimah and she lives in Egypt. If you have Facebook, you’re welcome to add me as a friend. I’m Tara Gregory in Saudi Arabia and my profile pic is of the St. Louis Arch. Let’s keep in touch insha’Allah.

  11. I am deaf and from Algeria when but I live in Ireland since for 13 years. I am interesting to go Hajji but I could not afford it expensive much too. Ireland had no interpreter in mosque and had few deaf muslim in Ireland.
    May Allah help deaf muslim world.

  12. Abdelnour- Welcome to Islamic Articles and thank you for commenting. Ameen to your du’a. Insha’Allah you will get the chance to go to Hajj! You should search for King Abdullah’s address and write a petition to him in Arabic requesting that he fund your Hajj. May Allah grant your wish ameen.

  13. REQUEST FOR SPONSORSHIP OF HAJJ SAUD ARABIA IAM ALI MUBIRU A UGANDAN BY NATIONALTY 49 YEARS OLD MY IS COACHING BOXING IN MY COUNTRY AND MONEY I GET IS CAN NOT HELP TO FIT HOLY TOUR FOR HAJJ AM MARRIED WITH FOUR CHILDRED .
    SO AM REQUESTING THE VOLUNTEER IN NAME OF ALLAH TO HELP ME.AND DONT HAVE PASSPORT FOR TRAVELING
    IWILL BE VERY GRATEFUL IF MY REQUEST IS PUT IN CONSIDERATION
    THANK YOU
    YOUR IN ALLAH
    ALI MUBIRU
    COACH
    UGANDA FISHERS BOXING CLUB P.O.BOX 558 JINJA FAX,0434122103,MOB,256776831469,EMAIL,mubiruboxing@yahoo.com EAST AFRICA UGANDA

  14. I’m sorry but I do not handle any requests for hajj or umrah sponsorships. You should find the address of King Abdullah and write to him. May Allah make your wish come true ameen.

  15. hai
    sir
    i have a student in diploma in animation, i will to search a job. i want me job wish best prospectus for ur talk help id email this.i hard me worry fail a my job from india. i like me job look saudi arabia the tell me. how many ur deaf same had a job? plz

  16. Shabeer- The greeting to another Muslim is “Asalamu Alaikum”. I am sorry but I don’t have the answer to your question.

  17. Salam akouim,

    I ‘ve read that, I wish go to the hajj, I dont have passport as well , I am converted to islam for 13 years alhamdulillah.. I m from australia.. how I contact to him?? my dreams about coming to Hajj with deaf muslim people , I love to go there but I cant afford…

  18. Sharon- Wa alaikum salam, here is his address…

    King Abdullah Bin ‘Abdul ‘Aziz Al-Saud
    The Custodian of the two Holy Mosques
    Office of His Majesty The King
    Royal Court
    Riyadh
    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
    *Telegram: H.M. King Abdullah, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
    **Salutation: Your Majesty

    May Allah grant you the opportunity to perform umrah/hajj ameen. Please let me know if you hear back from King Abdullah insha’Allah.

  19. Asalamualaikum,
    My name is mukhtar Ahmad from Pakistan. I was so happy when i saw that king sponsor deaf peoples to come for hajj and impressed by King Abdullah’s gesture in the sponsor of the deaf for pilgrimage.Many thanks and blessings,
    Brother I want to perform hajj with my family I am looking some won to sponsor from saudi, because here in pakistan Hajj fees is to high. If some body sponsor from saudi its cheep than Pakistan.
    regards,
    Mukhtar

  20. Mukhtar- Wa alaikum salam, I’m sorry I do not know of anyone who can sponsor you. Please research about it online or write to King Abdullah.

  21. REQUEST SPONSORSHIP FOR HAJJI TO SAUD ARABIA
    Ihumbly request for the above mention subject.
    Iam ALI MUBIRU 49 years old aUgandan by nationalty ihave no work and iam with three children so irequest the king to sponsor me as avolunteer of ALLAH.
    Iwill be very grateful if my request is put in to consideration thank you
    yours in ALLAH
    ALI MUBIRU

A penny for your thoughts...

